Never The Sinner


Written by: John Logan
Directed by: Ethan McSweeny
Scenic Designer: Lou Stancari
Costume Designer: Tom Broecker
Lighting Designer: Howell Binkley
Cast: Jason Bowcutt, Michael Solomon, Robert Hogan & Glen Pannell
Premiere: Playhouse Theatre, London (1990), John Houseman Theater, New York (1998) & Stormfield Theatre, Chicago (1986)
In 1924, two young millionaires—Nathan Leopold Jr. and Richard Loeb—abducted and killed fourteen-year old Bobby Franks, horrifying a nation. This is a dramatization of the infamous Leopold and Loeb case, known in its time as the “crime of the century” and still one of the most notorious.